Top of the Table

So preparations are well and truly underway so I think I’ll just post a few snippets over the next few days, giving a brief synopsis of whats being going on. Last week was a massive week. I finally decided on the coffee I’m using (more on that later in the week), I got myself a costume for the comp thanks to my good friend Damian at Circus (again, more on that later) and I also managed to decide on the tableware i’ll be using in Atlanta. This was in no small part helped by a Volker at MESA Dun Laoghaire.

Volker at Mesa Dun Laoghaire

Volker seemed intrigued and perhaps confused about the competition when I first met him back in January but was very helpful in recommending glassware for the IBC. Once he found out that I was off to Atlanta he pulled out all the stops in ensuring I had only the best for the WBC. Now its only a matter of getting it across the pond intact!

4 thoughts on “Top of the Table

  1. Volker says:

    Dear Colin, I actually am intrigued by meeting the Irish Barista Champion of the year, who might become even a World Champion in his profession.

    Not that I should boast about it, but seeing you being attracted by our MESA shop and its contents is a very good reassurement for what I am doing for a while.

    I keep fingers crossed and wish you all the best for the upcoming competition. Make sure that not only the dishes but also yourelf arrive in Atlanta in best condition!

    Talk to you soon ( … I am now having a cappuccino myself).

    Volker

  2. Rob says:

    hey colin, all looks and sounds great. All settled into you routine now. I’m off on friday, so if your Free at all, I’d love to see you do a run through and take some shots before you leave. gimme a shout if you feel you can.
    regards

    rob

  3. colinharmon says:

    Hey rob, yeh that would be great. Need to get a pic of you up on the 3rd floor too!

  4. Joe says:

    Thanks for the update Colin.

    Good to hear the prep work is coming along nicely!

Leave a Reply

